British Fiction, 18001829

LOCKHART, John Gibson. Some Passages In The Life Of Mr Adam Blair Minister Of The Gospel At Cross-Meikle (1822)

Newspaper Advertisements

Morning Chronicle

Wed, 20 Mar 1822. (2.4.2).
‘[Books published this day]’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Thu, 18 Apr 1822. (2.2.1).
‘[Books published this day]’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Tue, 11 Jun 1822. (2.1.27).
‘[Books published this day]’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Fri, 28 Jun 1822. (2.1.8).
‘[Books published this day]’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Wed, 28 Jan 1824. (1.2.16).
‘[Books published this day]’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: 2nd edn. [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton]

Mon, 1 Mar 1824. (2.4.3).
‘[Books published this day]’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: 2nd edn. [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton]

 

Star

Mon, 18 Mar 1822. (1.3.2).
‘This day were published’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.
Notes: ‘Beautifully printed’. ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Tue, 18 Jun 1822. (1.2.5).
‘This day were published’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Wed, 28 Jan 1824. (1.4.1).
‘This day was published. The Second Edition’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: 2nd edn. [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton.]

Sat, 21 Feb 1824. (1.1.9).
‘This day was published. The Second Edition’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: 2nd edn. [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton.]

 

Edinburgh Evening Courant

Thu, 7 Feb 1822. (1.4.1).
‘On the 25th will be published beautifully printed’. post 8vo.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Mon, 11 Feb 1822. (1.4.1).
‘On the 25th will be published beautifully printed’. post 8vo.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Mon, 18 Feb 1822. (1.4.1).
‘On Thursday will be published, beautifully printed’. post 8vo.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Mon, 4 Mar 1822. (1.3.1).
‘This day is published beautifully printed’. post 8vo.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Thu, 28 Mar 1822. (1.3.2).
‘This day is published beautifully printed’. post 8vo.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Mon, 8 Apr 1822. (1.2.1).
‘This day is published beautifully printed’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.
Notes: ‘Let him that standeth take heed lest he fall’.

Thu, 23 May 1822. (1.4.5).
‘This day are published’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Mon, 17 Jun 1822. (1.3.3).
‘This day are published’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Sat, 10 Aug 1822. (1.3.6).
‘This day are published’. post 8vo. 10s. 6d.

Sat, 17 Jan 1824. (3.5.3).
‘This day is published. The Second Edition’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton]

Sat, 31 Jan 1824. (1.3.3).
‘This day is published. The Second Edition’. 1v 12mo. 7s.
Notes: [also: Valerius; Reginald Dalton]

Print | Close


© 2004 Project Director: Professor Peter Garside;
Research Associates: Dr Jacqueline Belanger, Dr Sharon Ragaz;
Database/Website Developer: Dr Anthony Mandal