British Fiction, 18001829

ANON. Night Watch, The (1828)

Newspaper Advertisements

Morning Chronicle

Mon, 18 Feb 1828. (1.4.17).
‘In a few days’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: [Books published this day]

Thu, 21 Feb 1828. (1.3.4).
‘In a few days’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: [Books published this day]

Mon, 25 Feb 1828. (1.4.14).
‘In a few days’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: [Books published this day]

Mon, 17 Mar 1828. (1.4.9).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Thu, 20 Mar 1828. (1.4.15).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Mon, 24 Mar 1828. (1.4.12).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Wed, 26 Mar 1828. (1.4.4).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Thu, 27 Mar 1828. (1.3.14).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Sat, 29 Mar 1828. (1.3.14).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.

Wed, 9 July 1828. (1.3.7).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: with list of contents

Fri, 11 July 1828. (1.3.15).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: with list of contents

Sat, 13 Sept 1828. (1.3.8).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: with list of contents

Fri, 12 Dec 1828. (1.2.8).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: with list of contents

Mon, 15 Dec 1828. (1.3.15).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v post 8vo. 18s.
Notes: with list of contents

 

Edinburgh Evening Courant

Mon, 24 Mar 1828. (1.3.3).
‘Just published’. 2v  18s.
Notes: [also: lately published: Sayings and Doings, 3rd ser.; Red Rover; Tales of an Antiquary; Mummy; O’Brien’s and the O’Flaherties; Flirtation; Tales of the West]

Print | Close


© 2004 Project Director: Professor Peter Garside;
Research Associates: Dr Jacqueline Belanger, Dr Sharon Ragaz;
Database/Website Developer: Dr Anthony Mandal