British Fiction, 18001829

GLASCOCK, William Nugent. Naval Sketch-Book (1826)

Newspaper Advertisements

Morning Chronicle

Fri, 20 Jan 1826. (1.3.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: With list of contents.

Thu, 26 Jan 1826. (1.5.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: With list of contents.

Sat, 28 Jan 1826. (1.4.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: With list of contents.

Tue, 31 Jan 1826. (1.3.9).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: With list of contents.

Thu, 2 Feb 1826. (1.5.7).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: With list of contents.

Mon, 13 Mar 1826. (1.5.8).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.

Thu, 16 Mar 1826. (1.5.2).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.

Fri, 17 Mar 1826. (3.5.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.

Fri, 24 Mar 1826. (1.4.13).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 27 Mar 1826. (1.4.10).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Wed, 29 Mar 1826. (1.4.6).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 10 Apr 1826. (2.1.13).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Wed, 12 Apr 1826. (1.5.12).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 17 Apr 1826. (2.2.11).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions.

Tue, 18 Apr 1826. (3.5.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions.

Fri, 21 Apr 1826. (2.1.10).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions.

Sat, 22 Apr 1826. (1.4.11).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions.

Wed, 26 July 1826. (1.3.10).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Wed, 2 Aug 1826. (1.3.5).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 9 Oct 1826. (1.3.21).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Wed, 11 Oct 1826. (1.3.11).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Fri, 13 Oct 1826. (1.2.17).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Thu, 4 Jan 1827. (1.3.9).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 8 Jan 1827. (1.4.29).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with considerable additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 21 May 1827. (2.1.11).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

Fri, 25 May 1827. (1.4.27).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 28 May 1827. (2.2.17).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

Mon, 7 Jan 1828. (1.3.18).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

Wed, 9 Jan 1828. (1.2.25).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

Fri, 11 Jan 1828. (1.3.17).
‘[Books published this day]’. 2v 8vo.  18s.
Notes: 2nd edn with additions. With list of contents.

 

Star

Fri, 24 Mar 1826. (1.1.3).
‘Second Edition, with considerable additions. This day was published’. 2v post 8vo.  18s.
Notes:With list of contents.

Thu, 30 Mar 1826. (1.2.2).
‘Second Edition, with considerable additions. This day was published’. 2v post 8vo.  18s.
Notes:With list of contents.

Tue, 11 Apr 1826. (1.2.1).
‘Second Edition, with considerable additions. This day was published’. 2v post 8vo.  18s.
Notes:With list of contents.

Fri, 28 July 1826. (1.2.2).
‘Second Edition, with considerable additions. This day was published’. 2v post 8vo.  18s.
Notes:With list of contents.

 

Edinburgh Evening Courant

Sat, 4 Feb 1826. (1.3.5).
‘INTERESTING WORKS Just Published’. post 8vo.  18s.
Notes: Adv. is supplemental to one for ‘Memoirs of the Margravine of Anspach’. With list of contents. [also: several non-fiction works and: Brambletye House; Last Man, a Romance; Granby; Matilda; Don Esteban; Adventures of a Young Rifleman]

Print | Close


© 2004 Project Director: Professor Peter Garside;
Research Associates: Dr Jacqueline Belanger, Dr Sharon Ragaz;
Database/Website Developer: Dr Anthony Mandal